1. Illegal Smile

2. Spanish Pipedream

3. Hello In There


1. Sam Stone

2. Paradise

3. Pretty Good


1. Your Flag Decal Won't Get You Into Heaven Anymore

2. Far From Me

3. Angel From Montogomery


1. Quiet Man

2. Donald And Lydia

3. Six O' Clock News

4. Flashback Blues

John Prine - John Prine

180g Vinyl, Double LP - AAPA 004-45 - MSRP €85.00
More about Analogue Productions

Country/folk musician John Prine is renowned for his songwriting talent, which is down-to-earth, profound yet humorous. The young postman with the guitar and the creaky voice, who made his debut in 1971, struck a chord with listeners and won several Grammys during his career.

When Prine died in 2020, he left behind songs such as "Angels From Montgomery", "Sam Stone" and "Hello In There", which live on in the annals of country music and have been adopted by many artists. As part of the "Atlantic 75" series, this title is given a new audiophile stage. Released as a 45 RPM double LP, mastered by Ryan K. Smith.

We recommend the use of "L'Art du Son" LP cleaner to wet wash your vinyl. Even new records of high quality production will benefit from this.

    So wunderbar transparent und satt hat man dieses zeitlose Dokument der US-Songwriting-Kunst zumindest hierzulande bislang nicht gehört.

    - Lothar Brandt, MINT, Ausgabe 2/2024