1. I Beg Of You (Take 1)

2. Is It So Strange (Take 1)

3. Have I Told You Lately That I Love (Take 2)

4. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do) (Takes 1,2,3)


5. Blueberry Hill (Take 2)

6. Mean Woman Blues (Take 14)

7. There'll Be Peace In The Valley (Takes 2,3)

8. Have I Told You Lately I Love You (Take 6)


9. Blueberry Hill (Take 7)

10. That's When Your Heartaches Begin (Takes 4,5,6)

11. Is It So Strange (Takes 7,11)


12. I Beg Of You (Takes 6,8)

13. Peace In The Valley (Take 7)

14. Have I Told You Lately That I Love You (Takes 12,13)

15. I Beg Of You (Take 12)

Elvis Presley - Stereo '57 (Essential Elvis Volume 2)

180g Vinyl, Double LP - AAPP 057-45 - MSRP €85.00

That "Stereo `57 - Essential Elvis Volume 2" could be released at all is nothing short of a miracle. Sound engineer Thorne Nogar, who had a two-track tape running as a backup during the recordings with the "King", marked the tapes "Delete" and gave them to his colleague Bones Howe. He kept them, though, and put them in a locker. And here they are: 20 takes with lots of slips and new beginnings, a laughing and joking Elvis Presley and musicians approaching their material one by one.

As the recording progressed, the arrangements took shape and Elvis gained confidence. He interprets the songs with enthusiasm, showing the way in a charming way and at the same time messing up the recordings with the band members, just to have fun with the mistakes.

We recommend the use of "L'Art du Son" LP cleaner to wet wash your vinyl. Even new records of high quality production will benefit from this.